Hit “send email” and changed your mind right after? Don’t worry, Gmail feature “Undo send” will save you.
When you send an email you’ll get a notification at the bottom of the screen. You can cancel the outgoing message and you will be returned to the draft.
Nothing new so far.
If you didn’t managed to cancel the message, you still have 10 seconds to select “undo send” and the email won’t be delivered to the recipient.
First arrived in 2015, “Undo Send” was one of the best features of the year. But the ability to recall an email after tapping send button was available only for web and iOS users until Android 8.7.
On web, the option has to be activated. You can do this by going to “Settings” and checking the box next to “Enable Undo Send.” You can also select the amount of time you want to decide (5, 10, 20 or 30 seconds).